Sunday, July 16, 2006

Muddy Hell!!!

For me, this would not be applicable.

Those who would fall in this category would be a majority of my blockmates.

Wondering what the hell I am talking about?

Read closely...

This morning, my block, LR 51, went out on a field trip with our INTSOCI professor, Dr. Erasga, along with a marshal named CJ and another professor. Call time was 6:00-6:30 AM, but Dr. Erasga arrived at 6:45, yet we did not care about such. We left DLSU at 7:00 AM, and arrived at the Petron station in SLEX at 7:15 AM. We were given until 8 to eat breakfast. I had longganisa meal. <3

We went our way to Calamba, and when we got to the port, we had to take a mini-ship to get to the place. Another fifteen minutes, and we reached the community of the Rizalistas.

Contrary to my impression of them, they were devout Catholics, but in their case, they venerate Rizal, even to the point that they think that Dr. Jose Rizal is Jesus Christ. He was like their god. And I admire them for that.

Imagine, the elderly go to mass every single day, singing songs for Dr. Rizal! One of the elderly women that I had interviewed earlier had an injury on her hip, yet it did not stop her from going to mass. That was how devoted they were to a man who had given up his life for our freedom...

Around 1 PM, we had to go, but not before we go and distribute the canned goods to the community. Ira (male blockmate and bestfriend) and I went to the lady whom we had interviewed first, and commented that her house had loads of kangkong (water spinach?). She then told us that they community eat and breath kangkong. "For longer life." she said in Filipino.

That made me think about eating those leafy vegetables when I get home...

Anyways, we went farther into the community and made a detour. Before we knew it... the scenery before us was a rice field... with a mini pond/lake/whatever body of water. We had to get on a bangka (boat) to get to the other side, and the boat was very small. Only three slim people, two medium-sized or one huge/fat person could get in.

In my case, Ira, Karla and I had to share.

But then, that damn marshal pushed our boat, causing us to fall a bit on the side. The right side of my shirt and bag got wet.

DAMN YOU!!!

Anyways, we SAFELY crossed the other side, though I was screaming my head off. All three of us had to balance... and it was not very easy. The boat kept on rocking from side to side, and until now, while I am typing this, I can still feel the rocking...

With that done, we had to cross the rice field, all the while stepping on still mushy ground located on the sides of the field. Many were unfortunately, their legs getting buried on the mud while the very unlucky ones had a taste of mud up to their thighs! Thankfully, I got none...

... karma, perhaps?

I DID help out a blockmate of mine who fell into the mud three times, I think. I pity her, really...

*sigh*

At least I got home safe and sound. ^_^

Friday, July 14, 2006

Miserable Cheaters

"The ends justifies the means." -Machivellian Principle.

For the ones who do not know the meaning of this, I shall explain.

For realists, they follow the meaning of the statement about. It just means that you can do whatever you want to attain your goals, JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOU WILL NEVER EVER GET CAUGHT.

Such was the miserable mistake of my stupid blockmates.

Filipino exam, I have to admit, was hard.

For that, I got a rating of 79% out of a 100%, but it means, I still pass. 70% is the passing rate.

However, those blockheaded, stupid, miserable, good-for-nothing blockmates, especially those sitting at the back, got a percentage of 90% and above.

Why?

Because they are hardcore experts in using Sharingan*.

That's not all.

The other class that my professor handles are experts in using their Byakugan**.

And one of my blockmates got a 98%?!

Yeah right.

The laziest playboy in class got a 98%?

Very suspicious.

The fun part of it all? He knew his score way before our Professor announced it in class.

Oh, have I said that those sitting at the back of the room got a percentage of 90% and above? And that my professor is starting to get suspicious of them?

. . . Now that's what I call cheating.

Karma, perhaps?

Are you ready to face the consequences, you miserable cheaters?

-----

Sharingan - Naruto-based word. Those who possess a Sharingan can copy any ninja technique. In my block barkada's term, that person is an expert cheater.

Byakugan - Naruto-based word. Those who possess a Byakugan can see through a person's internal organs. In my block barkada's term, someone has just doctored a test paper.

Tuesday, July 11, 2006

Faulty Elevators, College Life and OTs

I don't know what the hell is wrong with that new building, but really, it is getting on my nerves.

First off, the elevator was made in three days, not three weeks. However, those damn fucktards you call 'college students' keep on jumping like fucking preschool students who just have had their very first ride in that elevator. Oh please. You're rich, you've probably rode many elevators that can last you a lifetime, but do spare me in your game. I want to live, you bastards.

Speaking of which, I got stuck in the elevator. Damn doors refused to open. Blockmate had to force it open.

Second, idiots who have the nerve to beg to the professor to have an extention for the deadline of an essay. No homework for the past week, and you have the nerve to beg? Start working, you lazy ass bitches. Partying like the animals that you really are are NOT to be done during weekdays.

Third, OTs. Close friends in my block may know this, but what the hell is wrong with those two? Sex buddies, perhaps? They seem not to separate, even during class hours. OT in secluded areas, anyway?

Lastly, Donald Duck. No, not the Disney character. Just an asshole who thinks he is sooo smart.

New Look

Eek, I still have so much to do with my blog...

But I'm so busy with schoolwork. O_o

Maybe this weekend, I can fix this thing... XD

Monday, July 10, 2006

FIRST POST!!!

Finally got myself a blog.

FINALLY.

I needed a new one anyway...

Onee-chan, gambatte kudasai!!! It is your first day on the job! Gambatte ne!!!

Oh... Onee-chan, please do help me as well. (>_<) I need a nice template for this blog.

TASUKETTE!!! DX