Sunday, May 20, 2007
Mangaholix Mania
Specific parts: Neck, both arms (when I stretch it), thighs, calves and feet.
@_@
Fine, so the event was nice, but there was a damn pervert who took a picture with me. I didn't notice it because I was too busy posing nicely, since someone asked for a picture to be taken along with me. Oh well.
At least he didn't touch me. >_<
Oh, and a plague was there. Kinda funny, because the swarm was going all over the plague. XDDDDDDDDDD
Imagine my shock when five guys approached me after they went for the plague and asked if they could take a picture with me. XD
How flattering.
When I did my catwalk... I was surprised that the crowd cheered for me. They were even screaming, "INOOOOOOOO!!!" XD
Whee, thanks.
I feel the love. :3
Saturday, May 19, 2007
Shit.
Fucking hell.
I was waiting for someone to go online.
And when I get back online, that someone has already logged off.
Fuck it.
Thursday, May 17, 2007
Planetarium
Best line in the song, and that roughly translates as, "You're the one I love the most."
I guess the trading of Mp3s with Erestor was a bad idea, because now, I'm so addicted to Planetarium, I'm downloading the full version of it. I've had that Mp3 since February 2006, so it has already been a year since I've been listening to the song. I only had the short version with me all this time, so I had to download the long version. :3
Whee... so hot in here. I want the rainy season to start...
Wednesday, May 16, 2007
Sakurairo
Lyrics~
By: Angela Aki
Kawazoi ni saiteta
Sakura namiki wo
Tomo ni ikite yuku to
Futari de aruita
Sekai ni nomikomare
Hakidasarete mo
Tada soba ni itakute
Motto motto motto
Jikan no nagare to ai no hazama ni ochite
Anata wo ushinatta
Koishikute me wo tojireba
Ano goro no futari ga iru
Sakura-iro no anata wo wasure nai
Zutto zutto zutto
Anata kara hanarete
Jibun wo shitta
Yume ni chikadukitakute
Motto motto motto
Hitei no kotoba ni oshitsubusarete mo
Hai agari tatakai tsuduketa
Kurushikute me wo tojireba
Ano goro no jibun ga iru
Sakura-iro no watashi wo wasure nai
Zutto zutto zutto
Furusato kokoro no naka de ima demo
Yasashiku hibiku yo
Sonna uta ga kikoeru
Koishikute me wo tojireba
Ano goro no futari ga iru
Sakura-iro no anata no koto wo
Sakura-iro no watashi no koto wo
Sakura-iro no jidai wo wasure nai
Zutto zutto zutto
Zutto zutto zutto
Tuesday, May 15, 2007
Photoshoot: SUCCESS!
:3
*Narrator mode: ON*
I had to wake up at 7AM today so I could get ready for the photoshoot. I had a slow, yet yummy breakfast (bacon is love.) and after getting ready, my mom and I headed for Enterprise to do some transaction. While there, I got so bored of waiting that I asked nicely if I could go to Starbucks and get a drink. Mom said yes, so she gave me some money.
Off to Starbucks.
There, I got Vanilla Frap, since I don't like coffee that much, and the guy who got my order asked if I was already working! XD
OMG. I look old. XDDD
I said no, then he asked if I was a student from the I-Academy. I told him I was studying where the archers are.
Sat down, drank coffee and ordered cinnamon roll to munch on.
Mom came five minutes later, and I told her that I'll walk to Glorietta instead. She agrees, and goes off to Manila Pen. for some important stuff.
I head for the salon to get a trim. The result was great.
Shorter hair + bangs = yay. XD
Anyways, Hani-chan and I met up in SM after I bought some stuff for cosplay. We headed for Toy Kingdom to buy a beach ball, since we also thought of cosplaying as Ryuusei Ino. Lucky for us, the 60+ peso beach ball went down to 41! Yay! She saved money!
We ate lunch in McDonald's and waited for my mom to fetch us. We went on an errand and bought batteries for a hearing aid.
Off we go home!
Toby greeted us and was friendly towards Hani-chan. We took a quick break by watching Avatar (while I was blowing the beach ball to life) and we started the shoot by 2 PM.
First shoot: goth outfit. I wore Hidan's Jashin necklace along with the outfit and let Hani-chan take pictures.
Next came the hard part.
Next up was Shippuden Yamanaka Ino. For this shoot, I didn't have my fishnets, so we opted for the 'at-home' look, despite the kunais in my hand. Not yet haggard.
Quick break: ate lasagna for merienda. Coke was good.
Ryuusei Ino. Had to wear my good old bathing suit in the backyard, in the heat of the afternoon. I almost burned under the sun while standing in the garden, holding up/sitting on the beach ball I blew.
Lacus Clyne was one of the difficult, since the trenchcoat made me sweat. I didn't wear the armwarmers since I couldn't find it and Haro wasn't included in the shoot since I couldn't find him... oh well. It was a fun shoot. But my haggard level raised to 80%. FYI, the Lacus Clyne outfit belongs to my sister. :3 I asked permission for her to borrow it, of course. XD
After Lacus, we would've quit, but I asked Hani if she wanted me to go as Lunamaria Hawke for the last one. She agreed, and off I went to my room again to get dressed. Actually, her outfit is nice, but the material used for the cuffs of the ZAFT uniform was leatherette. It burned my arms, literally. @_@
Oh well.
Because I got so exhausted by the time the Lunamaria photoshoot started, I laid on the couch and that became part of the shoot. XDDDD
Haggard level: 99%.
I had fun anyway~
After the shoot, we took a one hour break that consisted of watching Avatar (again) and Hani-chan eating Rum and Raisin ice cream. XD
When she had to go, Mom and I took her to Makati and dropped her off at the Convergy's building, since her mom works near there.
Though I'm really tired right now, I had so much fun.
Thank you so much for spending the time and day with me, Hani-chan! :3
Credits:
-My sister (for the Lacus costume and black boots)
-My mom (for agreeing to this idea, for the food and bringing Hani-chan back and forth to the house)
-My dad (for support my cosplays and being really nice to let us use HIS house for the photoshoot)
-My brother (for letting me dig on his socks cabinet to find my Lunamaria socks) -Toby (for keeping Hani-chan and I company)
-The ghey neko we have at home (for being so adorable)
-Hani-chan (I love the camera!!! Thanks for the photographs! x3)
-Owner of the Jashin necklace (doumo! It went well with my outfit!)
-Lunamaria fan boy (You know who you are. Thanks for reminding me that I NEED to have a Lunamaria photoshoot. XD)
and...
The house (Oh ancestral home, you have served me well for twenty years!)
DOUMO SUMIMASEN! :3
Monday, May 14, 2007
Bittersweet
I'm excited, since 95% of my summer time was spent inside the house. I haven't been to the mall since April 27! Weird, isn't it!? XD
Random thought: On that day as well, someone gave me something very important... and until this day, I've held on to it. ^^ I'm also waiting for him to return...
Anyways, nothing much has happened lately, except Hani-chan will go to my house tomorrow for a photoshoot. Well, she and I are both bored... why not do a shoot at the house? So tomorrow, I'll finally be able to go to the mall so she and I will meet up at the mall and we will both go home. XD
I'm kinda excited... ^^ Even if classes will start soon, I can't wait for it to start!
At least, that will distract me... ^^
Random stuff (Quiz)
Which Avatar: The Last Airbender Guy is your Best Match?
Zuko is the best person for you!
Take this quiz!
Quizilla |
Join
| Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code
Friday, May 11, 2007
Zutara
I ate kitsune udon at the stroke of midnight today, and while eating, I decided to watch Avatar Season 1 episodes, since I needed the inspiration for a one-shot collaboration with Erestor yet again. Instead of the Naruto universe, we've decided to try our hand at Avatar. XD
Good thing he shares the same sentiments as I do about the pairing we've thought of making a fic about, which is Zutara, the most popular pairing in the Avatar universe.
For the clueless, Zutara = Zuko/Katara pairing.
For more info about the characters, I suggest you run a search in wikipedia.org
As for the pairing, simply type the word 'Zutara' on google.
As for the fic, he (Erestor) and I decided that I will be the one to write the whole fic, while he beta reads it, since I'm much more familiar with the plot of the whole series, the episodes, and the characters.
I just hope I'll be able to finish it by next week. I only have two weeks to go before classes start.
||| OTL <<< haggard emoticon. Go figure.
Thursday, May 10, 2007
Saging Lang Ang May Puso (Dance Remix)
Ah, well. Do enjoy.
Wednesday, May 09, 2007
Waiting...
I'm actually working on a collaboration fic with my schoolmate, and at the same time, I'm waiting for someone else as well. XD Bwaha~
Oh, and I've already greeted my dad a happy birthday, since it is his birthday today.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!!! :3
Monday, May 07, 2007
Attempts in making brownies: Semi-failed
... Result: Semi-failed.
>_< Oh, gundammit.
I can never bake to save my life... ;___;
*sighs* I am sooooo not going to be a wife. NEVER! D:<
JLPT
For this year, I have to take the level 4 test. That will consist of 100 or so kanji, vocabulary around 800 and for the listening test, I should learn the basics.
The test is on December 2, 2007.
Seriously, as of now, I'm dead scared. What if I fail? That shouldn't happen. I'm a Japanese studies major, and that happens to me!? Come oooon!
Sometime this week, I need to practice my kanji and start studying for the upcoming semester. I can't afford to get a 3.5 for JAPALA3. How shameful that I only got 3.5 for JAPALA2. >_< My sister almost choked me when she heard the news; good thing she was driving when I told her.
Before I graduate, I'll try and get to Level 3. After Level 3, the real thing begins...
Level 2 = >___<;;;
Sunday, May 06, 2007
Kiss My Lips
Kiss My Lips, Code Geass version. A must watch!
As for what I have been doing lately, well, I'm still not sure whether to attend the Mangaholix con on May 19 because my sister won't be there. I just hope I can convince my mom to let me attend the con because I didn't enjoy Ozine '07 for reasons disclosed. I might offend the people who enjoyed the con so much, so I'd rather keep it to myself.
...
One person objected to my plan of attending Mangaholix because he fears that something bad might happen to me. I've already assured him that I would be able to take care of myself and... stay away from the fanboys or something.
Anyways, here is what I have come up with:
Pros:
-Last con before going back to school (school starts May 23).
-High school friends will be there.
-Blockmates will be there.
-Cosplayers.
-Uhh... small probability of TV exposure? XD
-Spread the word about Naruto: Shippuden and tell them that Itachi is a thing of the past. Hidan is in, you biatches!
Cons:
-Aforementioned person objects to my plan of going there and would rather that I stay at home instead.
-Safety, because my sister isn't there.
-Free entrance = lack of space.
-Seal killers
-Aitsu
-Pervs
... I'll think about it first.
Wednesday, May 02, 2007
Haunting
Everything I've been watching, all connected to the land Down Under... XD
*shakes head*
Gundammit, I'm being haunted... XD
:3
CSA Survey
CANTEEN! Tsaka hallways near the classroom... XD
2. Usual people na kasama mo?
Barkada_Trip people. :3
3. Usual food mo pag lunch?
Tonkatsu. :3
4. Lagi ka bang late nung hs?
Minsan lang, pag late gumigising... XD
5. San ka usually nakikita pag morning?
- sa classroom na talaga.
6. Sinong teacher ang laging kausap mo?
- Sir Abodiles!!! Kwentuhan kami pag bumibisita ako... XD
7. Fave coach mo in csa?
- coach jopay -> bait ;) XD
8. Usual drink mo in csa?
- ang walang kasawa-sawang iced tea
9. San makikita table ng kada nyo?
- sa dulo malapit sa entrance ng canteen at sa gate papasok ng HS building
10. Usual candy/chichiria that you buy?
- Umm, choc nut? XD
11. Was there ever a time na umiyak ka sa cr?
- never. XD sagwa nun.
12. Did you ever enjoy your fairs?
- okay lang... pilit namin nililibang ang mga sarili namin pag fair eh kasi medyo boring and mainit pa (dahil laging feb ginagawa). Naging boring ang fair when I got to high school... x_X
13. Best math teacher you ever had?
- sir closa... nung second year XD Next si Mr. Trinidad.
14. Fave subj during your first yr?
- CLE/CVE (Sir Trapero!!! :3)
15. Fave subj during your second yr?
- CLE/CVE (sir tonsay! da best!)
16. Fave subj during your third yr?
- THE (ms. barts!)
17. Fave subj during your fourth yr?
- Visual arts and Economics
18. Did you ever run for council?
- no way.
19. Nalate ka ba for flag cem?
- once or twice. XD
20. Fave year & Sec mo in csa?
- 2-G (da best!) and 4-D (astig!)
21. During mornings how do people see you?
- depends on how I woke up and the people I'm with.
22. Was there ever a time that you left your id?
- No. I always beg my mom to drive back to the house dahil hassle pag walang ID. x_X
23. Was there ever an event in csa na bawal suot mo?
- none, thankfully...
24. Did you wear make up in school?
- no
25. Usually thing that you borrow from people?
- Calculator, when I forgot. Tsaka Grammar Books. XD Oh, and in Mr. Abodiles' class, Tuesdays with Morrie.
26. One thing you will never forget about csa?
- everything.
27. Fave events in csa?
- half-day/cut scheds/cheering!
28. Was csa the best thing that ever happened to you?
- yes
29. BR's received? The most grave offense?
- one BR. Unsigned diary for one month. XD
Kinder:
Kinder A - Mrs Pajares
Prep F - Mrs. Montano
GRADE SCHOOL:
1-D - Ms Ortiz
2-E - Ms Reyes
3-E - Ms Lacuarta
4-D - Ms. Dellosa
5-L - Ms. Edjan
6-J - Ms. Puzon
1-H: Ms. Delgado
Next Term Schedule
Way better than my last term's schedule, which almost killed me, though I was surprised to see my grades were better compared to my first term grades, which had a GPA of 2.6.
Anyways, my schedule for MF would be 7-2:30, TH at 8-11:50 and at W, 7-11:30.
I love Wednesdays. Early dismissal, and if there is an org activity, well, I'll be able to attend it with the gang. XD
Also, the last week for the 1st term would be Aug. 21-Aug. 26.
Agustinian Week back in my high school...
Hmmm... maybe I should ask around. I'd want to be an alumni for the day. IF I don't have any exams during the day of Alumni Day. :3
Whee, I can't wait to go to school! I wanna see my friends!