Monday, September 24, 2007
PERSEF2: Talents? I HAVE ONE?!
I have no talent, really.
... Or maybe I do.
It might probably because I grew up in a way wherein my sister would outdo me every single time. When she took up Tae Kwon Do, I wanted to take it up to, because somehow, I tell myself, I need to beat her. Unfortunately, she reached black belt way before I did, and I quit as well.
Next would be to get higher grades. I beat her when I was in grade one. GRADE ONE.
How shameful. -__-
However, there is one thing that I can beat her in: videogames.
Let's just say I'm way smarter than her when it comes to videogames, as well as decision-making... ~_^ because I am way smarter than her in that aspect, I tend to improve myself by using it in everyday life.
I'd like to add that I can sing well. OPM, English, Japanese, take your pick. ^_^
Another thing I'm good at is speaking and writing Japanese. I guess my advantage in that area is that Nihongo is my major, and it is natural that I would be better than her. No matter how egoistic this may sound, I am way better than her. XD I plan to improve this aspect of mine by studying harder than before.
Now, enough about my talents.
As for my current dreams, I would want to go to Japan, live there and teach English.
Or maybe become an ambassador for my country. That would really touch my fellow Filipinos' lives if I become their ambassador, representing them.
I do hope all of my plans go well... :3333
Sunday, September 16, 2007
PERSEF2 Entry: Weekend Blues
This image is my current emotion for the entire week. Tired, frustrated and even stressed. TOO MANY READINGS!!!
Okay, since I took up PERSEF2, Ms. Rhia asked us to make an entry... XD And so, here's my entry.
Weekend Blues? You wonder why?
It is because I only get to stay for a day in the house, then off I go again to the condominium I'm staying near school, since my classes are too early. Don't get me wrong. I love staying in the condominium because I kind of like being alone (no noisy people to bother me) and the independence. Despite that, I'm still the goody-two shoes who goes back to the condo before dark because the area isn't safe. (What do you expect, its Taft.)
Anyways, why I did not go home on a Saturday is because I had LASARE2. Though I am thankfully that I am over and done with with that subject, I cry over the fact that I have been waking up at 7 AM for six days straight, just so I could go to my classes at 8:10 for MWF and 8:00 for TH. Mind you, the first subjects are my majors for my course, and I don't ever want to miss it. And so, when I got home on a Saturday afternoon, I started playing a certain gaming console to calm me down, as well as use my laptop to download anime and drama.
Aside from anime, I've been stocking up on Avatar: The Last Airbender fanfiction, in case I get bored in the condo, as well as Naruto fanfictions. I've gotten too addicted with the former, since everyone had been excited that the Season 3 will be starting this Sept. 21. ^^ Though I am not from the US, I want to watch it... x___x
Enough about anime.
As for my current situation, I'm a bit stressed and overwhelmed at the loads of readings. I had to pay 200 for all the reading materials that I need, but that's not all of it...
*sigh* I hope this week will be better.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)