Monday, September 24, 2007
PERSEF2: Talents? I HAVE ONE?!
I have no talent, really.
... Or maybe I do.
It might probably because I grew up in a way wherein my sister would outdo me every single time. When she took up Tae Kwon Do, I wanted to take it up to, because somehow, I tell myself, I need to beat her. Unfortunately, she reached black belt way before I did, and I quit as well.
Next would be to get higher grades. I beat her when I was in grade one. GRADE ONE.
How shameful. -__-
However, there is one thing that I can beat her in: videogames.
Let's just say I'm way smarter than her when it comes to videogames, as well as decision-making... ~_^ because I am way smarter than her in that aspect, I tend to improve myself by using it in everyday life.
I'd like to add that I can sing well. OPM, English, Japanese, take your pick. ^_^
Another thing I'm good at is speaking and writing Japanese. I guess my advantage in that area is that Nihongo is my major, and it is natural that I would be better than her. No matter how egoistic this may sound, I am way better than her. XD I plan to improve this aspect of mine by studying harder than before.
Now, enough about my talents.
As for my current dreams, I would want to go to Japan, live there and teach English.
Or maybe become an ambassador for my country. That would really touch my fellow Filipinos' lives if I become their ambassador, representing them.
I do hope all of my plans go well... :3333
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Yes, you do have talent and I do hope that you continue to hone your skills. Not everyone is gifted with the talents that you have. :)
pssst! it's nice to know you can beat your sister in other things. =)
Post a Comment